Note from someone interested in taking a group of students to Hampi

PLEASE RESPOND TO THE EMAIL ADDRESS BELOW IF YOU CAN HELP:
___________________________________

Name: Julie Hiebert, Ph.D.
Email: jhiebert@austin.rr.com
I spent four days in Hampi this January, which gave me the opportunity to compare the Hampi of today with the Hampi of my memory. I joined George Michell and John Fritz during one their early site expeditions about thirty years ago. I wrote my dissertation (Harvard) on Sanskrit poetry by queens and courtesans of Vijayanagara. I’m writing you to get your advice….. I am in the midst of writing a proposal to take a small (10) group of undergraduate students from St. Edward’s University, Austin, Texas to Hampi next January (2014). Each student conducts a research project while in Hampi. My strengths are in religion, literature, and the arts. I would love to know if you have any on-going needs at Hampi that an undergraduate student, with interests more in line with your site work, might accomplish. Please let me know your thoughts by email.

Sincerely,
Julie H. Hiebert